Go to homepage


Board of Trustees

In accordance with Queen Liliʻuokalani's Deed of Trust, as amended, three individuals comprise the Board of Trustees. Each is equally vested with the responsibilities and obligations of collectively managing the testamentary assets and directives of the Queen as set forth in the Deed “for the benefit of orphan and other destitute children in the Hawaiian Islands, the preference to be given to Hawaiian children of pure or part aboriginal blood.” 

Former Trustees

Thomas K. Kaulukukui, Jr.

Served 1998 - 2023

Patrick K.S.L. Yim

Served 2002 - 2021

Monsignor Charles A. Kekumano

Served 1986 - 1998

David M. Peters

Served 1978 - 2002

First Hawaiian Bank

Served 1978 - 2002

Gordon S. May

Served 1959 - 1978

Clorinda Low Lucas

Served 1947-1986

Cooke Trust

Served 1937 - 1959

Victor S.K. Houston

Served 1934 - 1937, 1940 - 1959

L.J. Warren

Served 1929-1934

Alexander G.M. Robertson

Served 1918-1947

Samuel M. Damon

Served 1910-1918

Curtis Piʻehu Iaukea

Served 1909-1940

William Owen Smith

Served 1909-1929

Archibald Scott Cleghorn

Served 1909-1910